After neary an hour’s hard(ish) work..

..with breaks for reading and singing along to the radio,

my room is now tidy πŸ™‚

All my art work has finally been neatly stowed away instead of being stacked against the wall.

Every item in the growing mountain of clothes has been folded or hung.

I’ve hoovered and polished.

And I’ve even made the bed, even though I’ll be going to bed in an hour or two.

But of course there is still an acceptable amount of teenage girl clutter.

The top of my chest of drawers is still partially covered by my ipod, a mask from art, my makeup bag, a hairbrush or two, afew bottles of perfume and inexplicably a hairbrush? But i have taken them off and polished underneath πŸ™‚

And yes, there is a garland of flowers and my old school tie hanging off the corner of my bookshelves, but the books themselves are standing neatly, arranged in a sytem known only to me.

There is a small stack of magasines and a few more books piled on the purple box next to my wardrobe – but i ran out of room on my bookshelves!!

Still, it IS pretty darn tidy, the floor is clear, as is my windowsill and pretty much everything is in it’s rightful place.

I DO love havin a tidy room, it’s just that sometimes that stack of books overflows onto the floor, i’m feeling to lazy to put my clothes away and i just want to kick my shoes off – not put them away properly πŸ˜‰

And by the way…

my room is pink (A)

xoxo

girlsixteen

About girlsixteen

I'm a sixteen year old sixth former who loves to read, write, shop and dance around my room trying on all my clothes listening to cheesy music:) feel free to read/comment/suscribe to my blog, in fact, please do! xoxo
This entry was posted in Misc., myself and I. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

