Will someone please explain because

I really don’t understand why Hollister is such a big deal.

It is too dark and a smell which should be pleasant is way too concentrated in such a small crowded space.

The shoppers consist of a few pretty people but mostly of pretty wannabes – those people who are completely deluded and think that they can inprove their appearence and social status by dressing in hollister.

In my very humble opinion, Hollister is nothing special, sure the clothes are nice enough, but no nicer than any other shop, in fact, It is basically overpriced beachwear.

I don’t know how many times people will have to enter into this dark cavern and hear, “hi guys welcome to the pier” before they realise that it is nothing more than a clothing shop with attractive sales assistants and christmas music playing in november – probably to try and cheer up the poor people (including my adorably clueless grandmother and my sheep of a brother) waiting in the queue which stretches the length of the store.

Now I’m not saying that you shouldn’t shop in hollister at all, just that it is no more special than any other shop and doesn’t really deserve the hype.

Just my opinion;)

Xoxo

Girlsixteen

About girlsixteen

I'm a sixteen year old sixth former who loves to read, write, shop and dance around my room trying on all my clothes listening to cheesy music:) feel free to read/comment/suscribe to my blog, in fact, please do! xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Will someone please explain because

  1. I COMPLETELY AGREE!!! I’m sick of hearing “*gasp* Is that Hollister? You’re so cool!” and i’m just standing there in my skinny jeans, converse fakes and a TK Max hoodie thinking ‘why? why are they cool for wearing Hollister? It’s an overpriced brand that only caters for people with the body of a toothpick!’

Leave a Reply

